Sayang Sabah Facebook

Sayang Sabah Twitter



Sayang Sabah - Portal Berita Negeri Kita

Vape is banned from all 20 universities in the country

3:34pm 22/11/2015 Ann Vivien 2 views Education,National


KANGAR:   E-cigarettes (vape) and smoking are banned in all 20 public universities in the country, said Higher Education Minister Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh.

He said a joint decision on the matter was reached by all the universities’ vice-chancellors (VCs) at a meeting on Friday.

“Although some of the VCs had made their own announcements on banning vape within the confines of their campuses, I feel a joint decision is very apt because universities are “green zones.

“Before we only banned smoking of tobacco but now we are extending it to vape as well,” he said.

Idris was speaking to reporters after opening the 6th Malaysian Educational Institutions Games at Dewan 2020 here last night.

Also present were Perlis Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Azlan Man, Deputy HigherEducation Minister Datuk Mary Yap Kain Ching and Community College Education Department director-general Datuk Amir Md Noor. – BERNAMA

Apa Komen dan Pendapat Anda

Artikel Berkaitan