Kota Kinabalu
Kota Kinabalu
Lahad Datu
Kota Belud

Sayang Sabah - The voice of Sabahans

Tenpin Bowling competition Media Meet

The event
The event

KOTA KINABALU: RTM Broadcasts Department team emerged as overall champion and won the RM2,000 cash prize and a trophy in the Friendly Match Tenpin Bowling Competition.

Mohd Shah Ab Salam, Donny Ijom, Miriam Ajim, and Awang Damit Masir of the RTM team were announced as the winner after scoring 1886 points.

In second and third place were Sabah Journalists Association (SJA) team, and Information Department A, scoring 1813 and 1503 points each and winning the cash prizes of RM1,500 and RM1,000 with trophies.

Donny was announced as the the winner for most bowling pin strikes for man-individual category, winning RM300 and a trophy. Joannes Joitol, from Malaysia Sabah Sports Institute won the women category, with their pin strikes are 514 points.

The competition which is for the Media with the Minister of Youth and Sports Programme were held in CPS Bowl, Centre Point, and participated by 80 contestants from the media representatives, agencies, government departments, and sports institute, and officiated by Sabah Minister of Youth and Sports, Datuk Tawfiq Abu Bakar Titingan.

Among the media agencies who joined in the programme were RTMN, SJA, Information Department, Daily Express, See Hua Daily, Kosmo, SayangSabah, Suria FM, Era FM, and KKFM. – SayangSabah



Friendly matches.. some of the teams participated in the Friendly Match Tenpin Bowling Competition at CPS Bowl, Centre Point. – Photo SayangSabah


Berita Berkaitan