Kota Kinabalu
Kota Kinabalu
Lahad Datu
Kota Belud

Sayang Sabah - The voice of Sabahans

Penampang council members sworn in

(from left) Stephen, Gerald, Paul, Judy and Robert.
(from left) Stephen, Gerald, Paul, Judy and Robert.

PENAMPANG: Members of the Penampang District Council (PDC) held its swearing-in ceremony for the 2015-2016 session here,today.

The Penampang Division of the Malaysian Chinese Association (MCA) saw four of its leaders appointed as members mainly architect Robert Chin Swee Ming who is party divisional secretary, businessman and property developer Gerald Goh Wah Yong (divisional publicity chief), lawyer Judy Hiew Mui Nyuk (divisional treasurer) and IT graduate Stephen Kong Yin Seng (divisional organising secretary).

For Robert, who is also active in the Penampang Chinese Chamber of Commerce, this would be his second stint with the Council; having served for several years previously.

The councillors were sworn-in before Council chairman cum Penampang District Officer, Puan Luvita Koisun and witnessed by Assistant Minister of Local Government and Housing, Datuk Mohd Zakaria Hj Edris. Zakaria represented his Minister Datuk Seri Hj Hajiji Hj Noor who is on leave.

Also present were leaders of BN component parties led by Penampang BN chairman Datuk Donald Mojuntin and Penampang MCA chief Datuk Paul Kong.

MCA Penampang had only three representatives in the Council previously.- Sayangsabah.


Berita Berkaitan