Kota Kinabalu
Kota Kinabalu
Lahad Datu
Kota Belud

Sayang Sabah - The voice of Sabahans

Goh returned as President of SHAREDA

Datuk Francis Goh
Datuk Francis Goh

KOTA KINABALU: Incumbent Datuk Francis Goh Fah Shun returned uncontested as president of the Sabah Housing and Real Estate Developers Association (Shareda) when nomination for the election of office bearers closed on Feb 12.

He will serve the second term in office for another two years from 2015-2017 which will be his final term as under the constitution an elected president shall not hold the post for more than two consecutive terms.

Shareda will be holding its 22nd annual general meeting (AGM) cum election of office bearers on March 7 at its mini auditorium at Beverly Hills Plaza, off Bundusan road.

Francis congratulated the incumbents for retaining their posts uncontested and wishing all the best to those contesting include two vice president posts by three senior members.

“We hope this will prevail as a healthy competition and friendly match and hope those elected will serve the members and achieve the association goals successfully,” said Francis.

Besides Francis who is the chief executive officer of Kinsabina Group; deputy president Chew Sang Hai from Grand Merdeka Development Sdn Bhd and treasurer-general Chai Meng Kong (Top Green Development Sabah Sdn Bhd also returned unopposed.

Others returned unchallenged are four council members-Pengiran Saifuddin Pg Tahir (Sabah Urban Development Corporation Sdn Bhd), Quek Siew Hau (Wah Mie Realty Sdn Bhd -Sandakan), Reggie Sua @ Boboy (Syarikat Perumahan Negara Sabah) and Ronnie Any Guo Wei (FA ConceptDevelopment Sdn Bhd).

The immediate past president Datuk Susan Wong Siew Guen (WSG Development Sdn Bhd) shall continue be a member of the new Council of SHAREDA in 2015-2017.

The newly elected president had the prerogative to nominate and appoint five ordinary council members including the assistant secretary-general and Shareda youth chairperson during the first council meeting to add up the total of 18 council members.

Meanwhile, three incumbents executive council members namely vice presidents Dato’ John Chee Shi Tong (J & M Development Sdn Bhd) and John Tan Duo Zer (Hap Seng Properties Sdn Bhd) as well as secretary-general Ben Kong Chung Vui (Riverson Corporation Sdn Bhd) who is moving up to contest one of the vice president posts will be challenged.

This is in the spirit of the remark made by Francis recently: “Everyone is free to contest in any post deem appropriate in this democratic process practiced in each election for the advancement and progress of the association.”

Besides that, ordinary council member Datuk Chua Soon Ping (Remajaya Sdn Bhd) had made a jump to take over the secretary-general post uncontested.

Raymond Chan Yin Hong (Fine Landmark Sdn Bhd) and Kah Gen Fon (Sinar Pembangunan Sdn Bhd) who is an active female youth member in Shareda CSR programme also joined the fray as ordinary council members.

Shareda also thanked the appointed independent election supervisory committee chairman Michael Tong (Messrs Crowe Horwath International) and committee member Christopher Chin (Messrs CSY) in witnessing the verification and registration of the eligible candidates nominated for the election before secretary-general Ben Kong Chung Vui on Feb 12 at Shareda mini auditorium after the  nomination closed at 2pm. – Sayangsabah


Berita Berkaitan